

The AARST Consortium on National Standards

Standards@aarst.org

Repopulated "MIT" Radon Mitigation Committee (Consensus Body)

as of 2/2025

This committee is tasked to update, harmonize, and improve ANSI/AARST radon mitigation standards: SGM-SF (homes); and SGM-SF MFLB (multifamily, school, commercial and mixed-use buildings).

Non-voting Chair: Bill Angell (MN)		Non-voting Assist Team: Gary Hodgden (KS)
Stakeholder Group	Delegate	Affiliation
(Educators)	Chad Robinson (KS)	Kansas State
(Educators Alt.)	Dawn Oggier (FL)	Spruce Environmental
(Rn Non-Regulated States)	Lexi Brown (TN)	Tennessee Radon Program
(Rn Non-Regulated States Alt)	Mike Gustafson (MT)	Montana Department of Environmental Quality
(Rn Regulated States)	Josh Kerber (MN)	Minnesota Department of Health
(Rn Regulated States Alt)	LeAnna Norquest (NE)	State of Nebraska Radon Program
(VI Regulated States)	Aaron Berndt (MI)	State of Michigan
(Proficiency Program)	Kyle Hoylman (KY)	National Radon Proficiency Program
(Federal Government EPA)	Tommy Bowles (DC)	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
(Federal Government HUD)	Warren Friedman (DC)	U.S. HUD Office of Healthy Homes
(Home Inspectors)	Daisy Rezende (MD)	Home Inspection Professional
(Rn Home Measurement)	James Fraley (GA)	Professional Service Provider
(Rn Home Measurement Alt)	Charlie Huntoon (VA)	Professional Service Provider
(Rn Large Bldg Measurement)	Victoria Storner-Bhatt (Il	_) Professional Service Provider
(VI Measurement)	Keri Hallberg (VA)	Professional Service Provider
(Rn Home Mitigation)	Fred J. Ellrott (CA)	Professional Service Provider
(Rn Large Bldg Mitigation)	Dave Wilson (TN)	Professional Service Provider
(Rn Large Bldg Mitigation Alt)	Shawn Swallow (IL)	Professional Service Provider
(VI Mitigation)	Rachel Saari (MI)	Professional Service Provider
(VI Mitigation alternate)	Eric Lovenduski (NY)	Professional Service Provider
(Environmental Consultant)	Mike Walther (MD)	Professional Service Provider
(Fan Manufacturers)	Dave Hill (MA)	Spruce Environmental