

## The AARST Consortium on National Standards

Standards@aarst.org

## Repopulated

## "MEAS" Radon Measurement Committee (Consensus Body)

as of 12/2024

This committee is tasked to update, harmonize, and improve ANSI/AARST radon measurement standards: MAH (homes); and MA-MFLB (multifamily, school, commercial and mixed-use buildings).

Non-voting Chair: Shawn Price (NH)		Non-voting Assist Team: Gary Hodgden (KS)
Stakeholder Group	Delegate	Affiliation
(Educators)	David Metzger (OH)	Spruce Environmental
(Non-Regulated States)	Amanda Parkins (CT)	Connecticut Department of Public Health
(Non-Regulated State <i>alternate</i> ) (Regulated States)	Michael Gustafson (MT) Deborah Madsen (MN)	Montana Department of Environmental Quality Minnesota Department of Health
(Regulated States alternate)	Stacy Sowers (PA)	Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
(Proficiency Program)	Kyle Hoylman (KY)	National Radon Proficiency Program
(Proficiency Program alternate)	Nancy Bredhoff (NY)	National Radon Safety Board
(Federal Government)	Tommy Bowles (DC)	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
(Public Health NGO)	Kevin Stewart (PA)	American Lung Association
(Consumer Interests)	Derek Cooper (GA)	University of Georgia
(Home Inspectors)	Tom Chartrand (WA)	Home Inspection Professional
(Home Inspectors alternate)	Nate Burden (PA)	Home Inspection Professional
(Mitigation professionals)	David Coffey (TN)	Professional Service Provider
(Home Measurement)	Maria Stinger (PA)	Professional Service Provider
(Home Measurement alternate)	Tom Wilson (NE)	Professional Service Provider
(Multifamily Measurement)	Kim Dingledine (VA)	Professional Service Provider
(Multifamily Meas. alternate)	Jessica Karnes (OH)	Professional Service Provider
(Large Bldg. Measurement)	Ken Deemer (PA)	Professional Service Provider
(Environmental Consulting)	Myca Bruno (NC)	Professional Service Provider
(Environmental Cons. alternate)	Rusty Vaughn (CA)	Professional Service Provider
(Building Scientist)	Bruce Fergusson (KY)	Professional Service Provider
(Health Scientist)	Michael LaFontaine (ON)	Physics Solutions Inc.
(Health Scientist alternate)	John Neuberger (KS)	University of Kansas Medical Center
(Device Manufacturers)	Alex Stieff (MD)	Rad Elec, Inc.
(Manufacturers alternate)	Carlos Avery (NJ)	Envirolabs, Inc.
(Radon Chambers)	Brian Hanson (KS)	Kansas State University