

The AARST Consortium on National Standards

Standards@aarst.org

Repopulated "ESC" Executive Stakeholder Committee

as of 12/2024

This committee, among other duties: Continually revises operating procedures for creating AARST Consortium National Standards; Establishes priorities for standards actions; Causes the establishment of multiple Standards Development Committees tasked with each individual standard action relative to development and maintenance of each standard; and provides oversight for standards development consensus bodies and final publications.

Chair (Non-voting): Kyle Hoylman (KY)

Non-voting Assist Team: Gary Hodgden (KS)

Assistant Chair: Shawn Price (NH)

Stakeholder Group	Delegate	Affiliation
(Educators)	Bruce Snead (KS)	Retired (Kansas State University)
(Educators alternate)	Brian Hanson (KS)	Kansas State University
(Non-Regulated States)	Les Smith (MI)	Michigan Indoor Radon Program
(Non-Regulated State alternate)	Paul Goodfellow (AK)	Alaska Radon Program
(Regulated States)	Joshua Kerber (MN)	Minnesota Department of Health
(Regulated States alternate)	LeAnna Norquest (NE)	Nebraska Radon Program
(Proficiency Program)	Ashley Falco (NJ)	National Radon Proficiency Program
(Proficiency Program alternate)	Nancy Bredhoff (NY)	National Radon Safety Board
(Federal Government)	Tommy Bowles (DC)	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
(Public Health NGO)	Kevin Stewart (PA)	American Lung Association
(Consumer Interests)	David Gillay (IN)	Attorney (Barnes & Thornburg LLP)
(Home Inspectors)	Michael Smit (NM)	Home Inspection Professional
(Mitigation Professionals)	David Grammer (NJ)	Retired (Professional Service Provider)
(Mitigation alternate)	Shawn Swallow (IL)	Professional Service Provider
(Radon Measurement)	Winifred Cheuvront (KY)	Professional Service Provider
(Measurement Labs)	Shawn Price (NH)	AccuStar Labs
(Measurement Labs alternate)	Chris Ferguson (IN)	Protect Environmental